UNP MPs attacked

April 17, 2014

UNPUNP MPs who were visiting the Hambantota Port and the Mattala Airport had come under attack by a group of Government supporters led by local politicians when they were coming out of the harbour a short while ago.

UNP MP Ajith P. Perera said an unruly crowd led by a local ruling party politician attacked them with rotten eggs and poles when they were coming out after visiting the port.

UNP MPs Eran Wickramaratne, Ajith Manapperuma, Ajith P. Perera, Nalin Priyantha Bandara and R. Yogarajan were among the MPs who were attacked. (Yohan Perera)

Courtesy: dailymirror.lk

The Editor

Previous story Next story

Leave a comment