Pakistan’s resolution against drones passed by the HRC

March 28, 2014

hrPakistan’s resolution against drone strikes has just been passed by the HRC. The votes were:

Favour: 27
Against: 6
Abstentions: 14

The countries who voted against were: the US, the UK, France, Japan, South Korea and Macedonia.

Abstentions were: UAE, Austria, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cote d’ Ivoire , Czech Republic, Estonia, Ethiopia, Germany, India, Italy, Montenegro,
Namibia and Romania.

Those who voted in Favour were: Algeria, Argentina, Botswana, Brazil, Chile, China, Congo, Costa Rica, Cuba, Gabon, Indonesia, Ireland, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Maldives, Mexico, Morocco, Pakistan, the Philippines,Russia, Saudi Arabia, Sierra Leon, South Africa, Venezuela and Vietnam.

The Editor

Previous story Next story

Leave a comment